Selectra UK works with this energy provider.

1.8 /5

Average rating based on over 17 votes

5
12%
4
12%
3
0%
2
0%
1
76%

How are reviews verified?

In order to guarantee the authenticity of reviews published on this page, we check each entry before publication. To do this, we ask you to provide your name and email address. This data is kept in our database in order to contact you in case there is doubt over the authenticity of the review and will not be used for commercial purposes. In addition, each review is subject to our moderation rules.

British Gas Reviews 2021: Satisfied customers?

1.8 /5

Average rating based on over 17 votes

5
12%
4
12%
3
0%
2
0%
1
76%

Most useful comments

09/06/2021

Dean Walker service engineer 96050 Worcestershire attended an earlier flood at our home (5 Sept 21) he gave us confidence in his knowedge and his immediate ability to rectify the boiler problem. Mr Walker is a credit to British Gas.

See more See less
09/06/2021

Dean Walker service engineer 96050 Worcestershire attended an earlier flood at our home (5 Sept 21) he gave us confidence in his knowedge and his immediate ability to rectify the boiler problem. Mr Walker is a credit to British Gas.

See more See less

All comments

09/06/2021

Dean Walker service engineer 96050 Worcestershire attended an earlier flood at our home (5 Sept 21) he gave us confidence in his knowedge and his immediate ability to rectify the boiler problem. Mr Walker is a credit to British Gas.

See more See less
09/06/2021

Dean Walker service engineer 96050 Worcestershire attended an earlier flood at our home (5 Sept 21) he gave us confidence in his knowedge and his immediate ability to rectify the boiler problem. Mr Walker is a credit to British Gas.

See more See less
08/31/2021

Abysmal customer service and support has led to three errors on my bills and accounts and led to me being sold a product I didn’t want by mistake. Three official complaints later and they haven’t done anything and don’t care. Happy to never ever work with them again

See more See less
08/30/2021

Avoid at all costs. I have a small care home and we had a new Boiler fitted by British Gas and took out a service plan. We called them out for a service and they condemned their own 2 year boiler and cut it off. Our residents all over 85 years old had no hot water. I called them numerous times to come sort out the problem. I complained now over 4 weeks ago. No one has bothers to reply to my complaint or call me. I posted on Twitter and Facebook. I get a message to PM them. I do and all they say is contact the customer service team, which I have and nothing. Avoid avoid at all costs. They really don’t care.

See more See less
08/10/2021

British Gas, though I am still running with them, not finished yet, they are totally BADDDDDDDD! *COMMENT:- do not join.

See more See less

08/09/2021

I had a smart meter fitted today. The engineer was very professional and helpful. I'm a bit disappointed that British gas don't have a feedback to let them know what amazing engineers they have.

See more See less