1.1 /5 from 9 votes
How are reviews verified?

In order to guarantee the authenticity of reviews published on this page, we check each entry before publication. To do this, we ask you to provide your name and email address. This data is kept in our database in order to contact you in case there is doubt over the authenticity of the review and will not be used for commercial purposes. In addition, each review is subject to our moderation rules.

5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
11%
1
89%

E.ON Reviews: Is E.ON a good energy supplier?

1.1 /5 from 9 votes
How are reviews verified?

In order to guarantee the authenticity of reviews published on this page, we check each entry before publication. To do this, we ask you to provide your name and email address. This data is kept in our database in order to contact you in case there is doubt over the authenticity of the review and will not be used for commercial purposes. In addition, each review is subject to our moderation rules.


5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
11%
1
89%

Most useful comments

06/28/2021

Would give zero stars if I could. Only company I have ever had an issue with, customer service non existent, dont stick to contact deadlines, knowingly communicate false information to fit their own narrative and refuse to rectify. Liars. Avoid, use edf or another company, plenty of choice out there, scammers

See more See less
11/27/2021

By far the most expensive energy company I have used. Avoid

See more See less

All comments

11/27/2021

By far the most expensive energy company I have used. Avoid

See more See less
11/24/2021

Payed them all up to date for their bill and then when I wanted to leave, they landed me with a £500 debt, saying their estimate was off and I should of been charged more…. Tried to resolve it with their customer service, took a month for someone to come back to me and all they offered was a £50 discount and payment period over 2 years.

See more See less
11/19/2021

We moved house and Eon were providing the gas and electricity. They would not have been my choice. The first interaction with customer services (when I finally got to chat with someone) the woman couldn't write English well, even to the point of saying something as a negative when it should have been a positive. I explained the situation and she just didn't understand. She then explained she had issues and couldn't help it. Bizarre. Another person took over. Then after eventually moving to a new supplier I get a final bill that is estimated. How can that be possible? I contact customer services on live chat and eventually get the bit to put me through to a human. I wait for 45 minutes. The operator then says "Hello, I am reading your comments so far." 2 minutes later they put a message saying that as I hadn't responded they were ending the chat and cut it off. Later I get a text message asking how the service was giving a 0 to 10 rating. I give 0 and it replies saying that I am not in a survey.

See more See less
11/07/2021

Very dissapointed with Eon over the last 12 months. Been constantly fobbed off, being cut off on the phone or constantly told there having technical issues. I was expecting a call out, to be told on the day (3 hours after appointment time) that no one was coming because of a technical issue, but they would issue me £30 which iv never recieved. The connection to my smart meters haven't worked since being fitted, I have been left hours without electric waiting for codes to be sent to have to add manually. I have phoned this evening for my codes to be told they will be sent within 2 minutes, no wounder he said there was no need for me to wait on the phone, as I still have no code. This company is such a let down after being with them for years, I'm deffo looking at joining a different company in the near future.... SICK OF IT... SORT YOUR TECHNICAL ISSUES OUT SURELY THERE'S SOMETHING SERIOUSLY WRONG TO HAVE THESE DAILY ISSUES! !! Iv got more important thing to do than sit on hold for wholes for my situation to still not be resolved!

See more See less
10/15/2021

This company is ageist. Check anyone that is old as my mum has had thing happen to her. Like this quart bill this month(October) come through at £2,937.45 for 4 months. The threaten her if she didn't pay it they will charge her £65 for late payment. Againt my mum account is now £2,937.45 in credit and new bill come out they want her now to pay £176.53 for the quartly. They said they can only return by cheque due to her paying by bank, so will take up to 1 week plus for her to get the money back. Rang today and they told me I have to ring back Monday(so they keep the money for over another 2plus day before being processed) This company is scaming the elderly in paying stupid bills. AVOID!!! having this company as nothing is good with it.

See more See less

10/05/2021

Absolutely DREADFUL company! Their so-called customer service is appalling, I didnt choose to move to them, they took over NPower so I didnt have a choice, and they immediately more than doubled my direct debit payment! I left them and I am now with Octopus and what a difference, they have a brilliant customer service team and reduced my direct debit to what it should be! So relieved to be rid of E-on, stay well away from them!

See more See less