1.3 /5

Average rating based on over 20 votes

5
5%
4
0%
3
0%
2
5%
1
90%

How are reviews verified?

In order to guarantee the authenticity of reviews published on this page, we check each entry before publication. To do this, we ask you to provide your name and email address. This data is kept in our database in order to contact you in case there is doubt over the authenticity of the review and will not be used for commercial purposes. In addition, each review is subject to our moderation rules.

Together Energy Reviews: Customer backlash

1.3 /5

Average rating based on over 20 votes

5
5%
4
0%
3
0%
2
5%
1
90%

Most useful comments

07/15/2021

Terrible company. They kept increasing my bills based on estimated readings, despite me supplying actual readings. I switched companies 9 weeks ago and still haven’t received a final bill. I can’t access any of my statements from this year, the new portal doesn’t have them and the old portal says my details aren’t recognised. Avoid this company!

See more See less
06/29/2021

I have raised 4 complaints with them - I provide meter readings but they ignore them and put estimated readings in when producing bills and recently I am now unable to enter the readings on my portal. If I phone I get no response - if I e mail them they either ignore me or it takes them weeks to get back to me. Absolutely appalling - I have now cancelled my DD with them and informed them I will not be paying anymore until I get an accurate bill off them to let me know how I stand - ie wether I owe them money or they owe me. Disgraceful.

See more See less

All comments

10/15/2021

I am only giving 1 star as I can’t give 0 I moved into a house where together energy was the supplier 2 months ago I have tried contacting several times to get the account changed to my name and find out what tariff I am on and I have heard nothing!!! Customer service is abysmal

See more See less
10/14/2021

Worst energy supplier I have ever had

See more See less
10/09/2021

Worst energy supply moved home notifed them via email as it was impossible to get through on phone. Had to response from them at all. Still supplying my old address in my name 😡😡 despite the endless emails and complaints they still fail to respond and close my account. Very angry I am being billed for someone usage this is absolutely disgusting the customer service is absolutely shocking! Avoid this company at all cost. Very expensive and also cancelled my fix term contract early and increased DD to £141 a month from £58 no reason for cancellation of my contract at all. -100 star rating

See more See less
10/07/2021

Hopeless company never come back to you. DO NOT USE !!!!

See more See less
09/27/2021

I could not agree more with all the other bad reviews I have read here. They have made my life miserable for the past six months because of a faulty meter that needed replacing, a smart meter that only worked for two weeks and very high estimated bills that I have now refused to pay. They have now stopped answering calls and replying to emails so I am effectively their hostage as I am not able to switch supplier until the billing is sorted. They are a criminal enterprise and the worst company I have ever dealt with.

See more See less

09/01/2021

My smart meter hasnt worked since installation in may 2021 I have telephoned at least 25 times been told they will sort it that an engineer will be in touch ..but guess what? Nothing. One employee has taken my issue on but she is also getting nowhere. What do i have to do its so frustrating.

See more See less