1.7 /5

Average rating based on over 6 votes

5
17%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
83%

How are reviews verified?

In order to guarantee the authenticity of reviews published on this page, we check each entry before publication. To do this, we ask you to provide your name and email address. This data is kept in our database in order to contact you in case there is doubt over the authenticity of the review and will not be used for commercial purposes. In addition, each review is subject to our moderation rules.

Together Energy Reviews: Customer backlash

1.7 /5

Average rating based on over 6 votes

5
17%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
83%

Most useful comments

06/29/2021

I have raised 4 complaints with them - I provide meter readings but they ignore them and put estimated readings in when producing bills and recently I am now unable to enter the readings on my portal. If I phone I get no response - if I e mail them they either ignore me or it takes them weeks to get back to me. Absolutely appalling - I have now cancelled my DD with them and informed them I will not be paying anymore until I get an accurate bill off them to let me know how I stand - ie wether I owe them money or they owe me. Disgraceful.

See more See less
07/15/2021

Terrible company. They kept increasing my bills based on estimated readings, despite me supplying actual readings. I switched companies 9 weeks ago and still haven’t received a final bill. I can’t access any of my statements from this year, the new portal doesn’t have them and the old portal says my details aren’t recognised. Avoid this company!

See more See less

All comments

07/15/2021

Terrible company. They kept increasing my bills based on estimated readings, despite me supplying actual readings. I switched companies 9 weeks ago and still haven’t received a final bill. I can’t access any of my statements from this year, the new portal doesn’t have them and the old portal says my details aren’t recognised. Avoid this company!

See more See less
07/12/2021

This is the worst energy supplier I have ever used. They currently owe me £8,200 which I have not received, even though the Ombudsman directed them to pay it six weeks ago ... they said they would pay, but they simply have not. The Ombudsman service is pursuing. A pity, because their social policies are admirable.

See more See less
07/06/2021

I can see no reason not to give 5stars .. this seems like a drowned provider which makes the data visible. Their site has been dodgy for a week after an update and maybe that's the reason for bad reviews here.They seem to be on my side.

See more See less
07/06/2021

Abysmal customer support. Very long waits, no callbacks when promised, no email response. Incompetent bill handling resulting in a double direct debit which although I knew it would happen I couldn't preempt because I couldn't ever get a response! Their CEO needs to get a grip on things.

See more See less
06/29/2021

I have raised 4 complaints with them - I provide meter readings but they ignore them and put estimated readings in when producing bills and recently I am now unable to enter the readings on my portal. If I phone I get no response - if I e mail them they either ignore me or it takes them weeks to get back to me. Absolutely appalling - I have now cancelled my DD with them and informed them I will not be paying anymore until I get an accurate bill off them to let me know how I stand - ie wether I owe them money or they owe me. Disgraceful.

See more See less